Giveaway: The Relic Master series by Catherine Fisher

I know, it’s giveaway town up in here. This is the third giveaway in a couple of weeks (but probably the last for a little while). One lucky winner gets all four books this time!

( P.S. my Naamah’s Kiss giveaway still has a couple more days.)

Today’s giveaway is courtesy of Penguin Group. This series is on the cusp of MG and YA and I’ve read the first book, Dark City. The Relic Master series has a style that reminds me of Megan Whalen Turner but for a younger audience, and the world building has me really curious. The story throws you right into a place where magic-doers and preservers of ancient artifacts called Keepers are persecuted by the Watchers. The Keepers speak of gods that came from other worlds and brought people to Anara.Β  Their history is given to the reader in drabbles as we follow the adventures of a Keeper and his young apprentice, and I’m dying to know how things came to be.

Welcome to Anara, a world mysteriously crumbling to devastation, where nothing is what it seems: Ancient relics emit technologically advanced powers, members of the old Order are hunted by the governing Watch yet revered by the people, and the great energy that connects all seems to also be destroying all. The only hope for the world lies in Galen, a man of the old Order and a Keeper of relics, and his sixteen-year-old apprentice, Raffi. They know of a secret relic with great power that has been hidden for centuries. As they search for it, they will be tested beyond their limits. For there are monsters-some human, some not-that also want the relic’s power and will stop at nothing to get it.

RELIC MASTER is a four book series. Each book will be released over four consecutive months this summer:

  • Book One: The Dark City, May 17
  • Boaok Two: The Lost Heiress, June 14
  • Book Three: The Hidden Coronet, July 12
  • Book Four: The Margrave, August 9

Each book will include a piece of the map of Anara, the world of RELIC MASTER, on the reverse of the jacket. Collect all four books and you will have the complete map.

About the Author:

Catherine Fisher is the author of the New York Times bestselling duology Incarceron and Sapphique and in the Relic Master series has created a world equally as developed, dynamic and dangerous as that of Incarceron. Visit her at

Giveaway Rules:

  • One entry per person
  • This giveaway is limited to U.S. and Canada only
  • Giveaway ends in a week (August 1st, 2011, midnight EST)

Enter by filling out this google form here

8 thoughts on “Giveaway: The Relic Master series by Catherine Fisher

  1. Pingback: Relic Master Winner | Fantasy Cafe | Reviews of Fantasy and Science Fiction Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s